Llanishen and District Churches Together

Home | About Us | Our Calendar | Prayer Link | Links | Quiet Garden | Events | Contact Us

Churches Together Calendar 2020

Date
Time
Event Details
Venue
Monday 13th January 2020 7.15 for 7.30
Churches Together Council Meeting
Bethel Church Llangranog Road Llanishen.
18th - 25th January 2020  

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

 
Sunday 19th January 2020 6.00pm

Christian Unity United Service


St. Isan Church, Station Road Llanishen, Cardiff
Tuesday 21 January 2020 7.00pm
Agape Fellowship Meal.
St. Brigid's Church, Crystal Glen.
Sunday 9th February 2020  
Racial Justice Sunday
 
24th February - 8th March 2020  

Fair Trade Fortnight

 

 
Friday 6th March 2020 2.00pm

World Day of Prayer Service

 

St. Isan Church, Station Road Llanishen, Cardiff
Thursday 26th March 2020 2.30pm

Quiet Garden Spring Reflection

 

Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
10th - 16th May 2020  
Christian Aid Week
 
Sunday 10th May 2020 6.00pm

Christian Aid Week United Service

 

Christ the King Parish Centre, Newborough Avenue
Thursday 14th May 2020 7.15pm for 7.30pm
Churches Together Annual General Meeting.
St. Isan Church, Station Road Llanishen, Cardiff
Saturday 16th May 2020 9.00am - 12.00 noon

Christian Aid Sale

Plants
Bric-a-Brac
Toys
Books
Cakes
Refreshments
(incl. bacon butties)

All proceeds to Christian Aid

Llanishen Baptist Church
Saturday 13th June 2020 11.00am

Quiet Garden Annual Service of Rededication

Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
Sunday 5th July 2020 6.00pm

Covenanting Churches Communion Service

 

St. Faiths Church, Morris Avenue.
Saturday 11th July 2020 9.00am - 4.00pm

Festival of Prayer

 

St. Teilos Church in Wales High School, Circle Way East, Cardiff, CF23 9PD
Wednesday 29th July 2020 10.30am

Quiet Garden Summer Reflection

Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
Thursday September 19th 2019 2.30pm

Quiet Garden Autumn Reflection


Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
TBC 7.15 for 7.30
Churches Together Council Meeting
Llanishen Baptist Church
18th -25th October 2020  

One World Week

Website

 
Sunday 18th October 2020 6.00pm

One World Week Service

 

 

St. Faiths Church, Morris Avenue.

Updated: 21st January 2020