Llanishen and District Churches Together

Home | About Us | Our Calendar | Prayer Link | Links | Quiet Garden | Events | Contact Us

Churches Together Calendar 2017

Date
Time
Event Details
Venue
18th - 25th January 2017  

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

(Resources)

 
Thursday 19th January 2017 7.00pm
Agape Fellowship Meal.
Christ Church , Roath Park
Sunday 22nd January 2017 6.00pm

Christian Unity United Service

Preacher: Rev'd Dr Jordan Hillebert
of St. Padarn's Institute (for Church in Wales lay & clergy training)

Llanishen Methodist Church
Sunday 12th February  
Racial Justice Sunday
 
Wednesday 15th February 2017 7.15 for 7.30
Churches Together Council Meeting
Bethel Church
Week Commencing 27th February 2017 Various

Lent Discussion Groups

The topic for the Churches Together Lent discussion groups in 2017 is “Tough Talk” – an exploration of some of the hard sayings of Jesus.

Further information from Ian Thomas Tel: 2075 4255

 

Various
27 February - 12 March 2017  

Fair Trade Fortnight

Information and Resources

 
Friday 3rd March 2017 2.00pm

Women's World Day of Prayer

 

St. Brigid's Church
Tuesday 25th April 2017 7.00pm
Lent Celebration
Christ Church , Roath Park
Wednesday 26th April 2017 2.00pm for 2.30pm

Quiet Garden Reflection

A half hour of prayer and silence on the theme of
‘PILGRIMAGE’
Led by Frank Callus

Tea and coffee served from 2.00pm
ALL WELCOME

Llanishen Methodist Church
14th - 20th May 2017  
Christian Aid Week
 
Saturday 13th May 2017 9.00am - 12.00pm
Christian Aid Sale
Llanishen Baptist Church
Sunday 14th May 2017 6.00pm

Christian Aid Week United Service

Speaker: Huw Thomas , Head of Christian Aid Wales

St. Faiths Church
Thursday 25th May 2017 7.15pm for 7.30pm
Churches Together Annual General Meeting.
Park End Church
Saturday 24th June 2017 11.00am

Quiet Garden Annual Rededication Service.

Led by the Rev Robert Bebb

This year the Quiet Garden Movement celebrates its 25th anniversary.

Please join us and stay for tea and coffee after the service.

Further details

Llanishen Methodist Church in the Quiet Garden.
Saturday 1st July 2017  

Llandaff Diocese Festival of Prayer

Offers ‘taster’ workshops in many different prayer techniques and spiritual traditions and sessions that go deeper.

Further information

 
Sunday 9th July 2017 6.00pm

Covenenting Churches Communion Service

St. Isan Church
Tuesday 18th July 2017 2.00pm for 2.30pm

Quiet Garden Reflection

'Pilgrimage'

A half hour of prayer and silence for Summer.

Tea and coffee served from 2.00pm
ALL WELCOME

Llanishen Methodist Church
Thursday 14th September 2017 10.30am for 11.00am

Quiet Garden Reflection

'Pilgrimage'

A half hour of prayer and silence for Autumn led by Revd Moira Spence .

Tea and coffee served from 10.30am
ALL WELCOME

Llanishen Methodist Church
Monday 18th September 2017 7.15 for 7.30pm
Churches Together Council Meeting
Llanishen Evangelical Church
22nd - 29th October 2017  

One World Week

 
Saturday 28th October 2017 1.30pm-4pm

One World Week Event

We invite the Brecon L’Arche Community to sing and share food with the South Wales Faith and Light Community, Causeway Community and all their friends and families who live locally.

All welcome!

Christ the King Church hall
Sunday 29th October 2017 6.00pm

One World Week United Service

The speaker will be Jim Barnaville.

Christ the King Church

Updated: 19 September 2017