Llanishen and District Churches Together

Home | About Us | Our Calendar | Prayer Link | Links | Quiet Garden | Events | Contact Us

Churches Together Calendar 2018

Date
Time
Event Details
Venue
18th - 25th January 2018  

Week of Prayer for Christian Unity

 
Thursday 18th January 2018 7.00pm
Agape Fellowship Meal.
St. Isan Church Hall, Heol Hir.
Sunday 21st January 2018 6.00pm

Christian Unity United Service


St. Faiths Church, Morris Avenue.
Tuesday 23rd January 2018 7.15 for 7.30
Churches Together Council Meeting
Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
Sunday 11th February 2018  
Racial Justice Sunday
 
26 February - 12 March 2018  

Fair Trade Fortnight

 

 
Friday 2nd March 2018 2.00pm

Women's World Day of Prayer

 

Parkend Church, Rhydypenau Crossroads.
Week beginning Sunday 8 April TBC
Lent/Easter Reunion Fellowship Meal
TBC
Tuesday 17th April 2018 2.30pm
Quiet Garden Reflection

The theme for the reflection which will be led by Marie York is 'Clouds'

Tea and coffee served from 2.00pm
Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
13th - 19th May 2018  
Christian Aid Week
 
Saturday 12th May 2018 9.00am - 12.00pm
Christian Aid Sale
Llanishen Baptist Church, Fidlas Road
Sunday 13th May 2018 6.00pm

Christian Aid Week United Service

 

Bethel Church, Llangranog Road
Thursday 21st June 2018 7.15pm for 7.30pm
Churches Together Annual General Meeting.
Christ Church, Lake Road North
Saturday 9th June 2018 11.00am

Quiet Garden Annual Service of Rededication.

The service will be led by Revd. Alana Lawrence

Please join us and stay for tea / coffee after the service.

Poster with Further Information

Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
Sunday 15th July 2018 6.00pm

Covenanting Churches Communion Service

The preacher will be Revd. Dr. Craig Gardiner, tutor - Christian Doctrine, S. Wales Baptist College.

Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road
Wednesday 11th July 2018 2.00pm for 2.30pm

Quiet Garden Summer Reflection
'Trees'
a half hour of prayer and silence led by Barbara Thomas
Tea and coffee served from 2.00pm

Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
Saturday 14th July 2018  

Llandaff Diocese Festival of Prayer

The Llandaff Diocese Festival of Prayer, on Saturday 14th July 2018, offers ‘taster’ workshops in many different prayer techniques and spiritual traditions and sessions that go deeper.

Further Information

St. Teilo's Church in Wales School
Monday 17th September 2018 7.15 for 7.30
Churches Together Council Meeting
Christ the King Parish Hall
Friday 28th September 2018 10.30am for 11.00am

Quiet Garden Autumn Reflection
'Senses'

a half hour of prayer and silence

Tea and coffee served from 10.30am

Llanishen Methodist Church, Melbourne Road.
21st - 28th October 2018  

One World Week
One World Week's 2018 Theme:
The World is Changing - How about us?

 
Saturday 20th October 2018 2pm - 4pm

One World Week Event

OWW lunch with L'Arche

Christ the King Parish Hall
Sunday 21st October 2018 6.00pm
One World Week Service
Christ Church, Lake Road North

Updated: 30 August 2018